The Exam

To qualify as an internationally-recognized Certified Foundation Agile Extension Level Tester and be issued with an ISTQB® Agile Foundation Extension Level Certificate, delegates must successfully pass the exam administered by the relevant National Board or Examination Provider.

  • The examination consists of a one-hour exam with 40 multiple choice questions.
  • It will be a 'closed book' examination i.e. no notes or books will be allowed into the examination room.
  • Duration of 60 minutes (or 75 minutes for candidates taking examinations that are not in their native language). The pass mark is 65% (26 out of 40).

Next Steps

The Agile Testing Foundation course establishes a platform from which further more specialist skills and knowledge may be acquired.

  • iSQI® Certified Agile Tester (CAT)
  • BCS Intermediate
  • ISTQB Advanced courses