empower your people,
empower your organization
Call:  08000 199337 From overseas call +44 20 7264 2185
face-to-face training
Training Since 2002
Online Learning
Certified Trainers with 20+ Year's Experience
Virtual classroom training
Above Industry Average Pass Rates
7-key IT disciplines
No Fee Course Resits

Enjoy live training & exams NOW from your own home Learn more Now offering Remotely Proctored ExamsLearn More

SIAM® Foundation

About the Course

Course Duration: 3 days
Exam Fees Included

Price From: £995

This three-day SIAM® Foundation certification program covers themes such as potential benefits as well as the challenges and risks of implementing Service Integration and Management (SIAM).  It tests a candidate’s knowledge and understanding of the terminology and the core principles.

Service Integration and Management creates an environment where IT professionals can effectively orchestrate the increasing array of business solutions and services, whether they are delivered internally, externally or from the cloud.

The BCS EXIN Foundation Certificate in SIAM® is the most relevant and practical resource for skills and knowledge development, aligning Service Management framework processes and enabling businesses of any size to effectively manage multi-sourcing. This includes outsourcing, SaaS, PaaS and Cloud and benefits a very broad range of stakeholders.

The SIAM® certification also includes examples of implementation structures, governance, tooling and data considerations and the common processes used in a SIAM ecosystem.

A candidate who successfully completes the EXIN BCS SIAM® Foundation knows how Service Integration and Management delivers business value and is able to contribute to the implementation and use of Service Integration and Management in an organisation.

The class is a three-day course with the exam taken on the third day at the end of the course.  The course consists of lectures, exercises, discussions, examination practice and technique.

Entry Requirements

There are no specific pre-requisites although holding the ITIL® Foundation certificate would be beneficial.

The Exam


·                Multiple choice format

·                40 questions per paper

·                26 marks or more required to pass – 65%

·                60-minute duration

·                Closed book

Course Objectives

On completion of the SIAM Foundation a candidate should be able to:

·       Understand the history, adoption and benefits of SIAM

·       Demonstrate understanding of the SIAM roadmap

·       Describe SIAM structures and their advantages/disadvantages

·       Work effectively in a SIAM organisation

·       Articulate the benefits of SIAM

·       Identify potential improvements in his/her own organisation

·       Understand process theory and have an awareness of common processes in a SIAM environment

·       Understand SIAM tooling and data considerations

·       Understand governance considerations for SIAM

Syllabus – Key points

    • This certification includes the following topics:
      • Introduction to Service Integration and Management
      • Service Integration and Management implementation roadmap
      • Service Integration and Management and its relation to other management practices
      • Service Integration and Management roles and responsibilities
      • Service Integration and Management practices
      • Processes to support Service Integration and Management
      • Service Integration and Management challenges and risk


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SIAM® Foundation”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

View dates and book

Select the SIAM® Foundation Classroom & Virtual Course

Now offering VIRTUAL courses. Enjoy live training NOW from your home Learn more
Start DateExam IncludedPrice
(Excl VAT)

Types of Exams

Pearson Vue Voucher Exams

Online Exam

Classroom Exam



We operate from ten training centres across the country, giving you more choice for where to attend

  • Birmingham
  • Bristol
  • London
  • Milton Keynes
  • Reading
  • Borehamwood
  • Leeds
  • Manchester
  • Nottingham
  • Southampton